Kemdikbud International
Home Biggest Stores 7 Biggest Aldi Locations in Australia: Rated and Reviewed!

7 Biggest Aldi Locations in Australia: Rated and Reviewed!

Looking for the biggest Aldi in Australia? Look no further! We’ve compiled a list of the largest and top-rated Aldi Stores in Australia based on Google Business reviews. These businesses have been praised by their customers for their excellent service, quality products, and competitive prices.

ALDI

  • Address: 501 Swanston St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (4558)
  • Phone: +61 132534
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Friday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
The Biggest Aldi in Australia
The Biggest Aldi in Australia

5 Replies to 7 Biggest Aldi Locations in Australia: Rated and Reviewed!

  1. Very good place to shop. Clean shop with helpful and friendly staffs. The items are quite cheap and the fresh produce is well displayed and full. The specials buys are easily accessible at this place. They have started to sell gift cards nowadays which is very good.

  2. New ‘Corner’ store at the top end of Swanson St (near City Baths).
    It has got all the staples & special buys with 2 extra sections ie ‘Food to Go’ and a ‘Bakery/Pastry’ section. They also have ‘Self-Checkout’ for a speedy exit.
    Luv it.

  3. Recently upgraded store with an efficient and modern layout. Self checkouts got put in a few weeks ago a d the range of products got bigger too. It can get quite busy in here but you’ll find everything you need for a good price. Some saver specials are unbeatable. Nice selection of German/European products available.
    Good for the r weekly shopping too.
    They also have some table for bigger and bulkier items – reminds me a little bit of a small scale Costco.
    Most products are rebranded but taste the same as the originals.
    Good selection of alcohol too.

  4. Been here for couple of time but I just realized that they have ready to go meal ? Spacious, clean and quick check out process ??????

  5. Very modern Aldi. They have self serve checkout and counters. There’s normally always the food that we need to get, and an big middle isle. The prices are almost comparable to Vic markets.

Leave Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

**knowledge_panel_aldi**

The 7 Biggest Aldi in Australia

The Biggest Aldi in Australia
The Biggest Aldi in Australia

ALDI

  • Address: 331/339 Great Western Hwy, Wentworthville NSW 2145, Australia
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (1635)
  • Phone: +61 132534
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Friday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Sharif Islam✭✭✭
    3 weeks ago
    Price cheaper but because of cheaper quality n brands, big brands Price is similar, didn’t like their customer service. there was no trolley, I was looking for one, and they ask me to bring one from upstairs, so I had to go by the lift , put a coin n then I came downstairs with the trolley . Then, after shopping, they just scan the product didn’t pac them. I had to do, in the mean time because other customers in the queue, so he was giving me a strange look.

    Anyway my view is by cut down the staff and making more profit, but they are not selling big brands, they’re selling cheaper brands in cheaper price.

    And service is not also good like other competitors.

    Rena Loucas✭✭✭✭✭
    a week ago
    Over all much cheaper than the other super markets. Large Selection of many bargains. I could spend hours in Aldi. Love it.
    Deborah kitto✭✭✭✭
    a month ago
    Aldi is amazing with the super deals they come out with.meqts r so much more cheaper than the other super markets and I am so smitten by the 2 long grass turf I bought from aldi that I waned to buy 2 more but unfortunately it was out of stock so I am waiting for the grass turf to come back so I can buy 2 more…Aldi pls re stock the grass turf mat
    T W K✭✭✭✭
    3 weeks ago
    Wide range of living essential products. Cheaper price compared with main stream super market. Efficient check out experience!
    emily clough
    4 months ago
    This is a joke their products are out of date before you even know. Bought chicken on 3 July just went to cook them and have notice they went out of date the day I purchased! No mark down or anything. So have had to chuck in bin. Hasn’t been the first time this has happened absolutely ridiculous

ALDI

  • Address: 100 Market St, South Melbourne VIC 3205, Australia
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.3 (1412)
  • Phone: +61 132534
  • Website: Link
  • Opening hours:
    Monday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Friday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
    Sunday: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Reviews:
    Thomas Liontis✭✭✭✭
    2 months ago
    The store is slightly obscured from view, but it’s easy enough to walk towards the front entrance. Tends to have most things other Aldi stores have, can get somewhat busy.
    Eddy X
    a week ago
    new self checkouts without anyone manning. significantly slower than the old checkouts which are now max 1, at most 2 present. this aldi used to be great, but really dislike this change.
    Tenacious Alchemist
    in the last week
    Usually garb what you need and pay without much need of interaction, shopping generally pretty good. But encounted an arrogant, misleading and unhelpful stocking guy today which wasted decent amount of my time. Terrible shopping experience.
    Bb X
    2 weeks ago
    Today I had a horrible experience at Aldi South Melbourne. I came in with the dog, and towards the end of my shopping, a female Aldi employee came to me and yelled that dogs are not permitted and I have to get out. 10 seconds later, as I was walking towards the exit, she came back and started shouting again. I replied that I was going out and that she didn’t have to be so rude. She said there were signs at the entrance that dogs were not permitted in the store. As I went out, I searched all around the entrance, there were no signs whatsoever about dogs not being allowed in. Extremely hostile, rude and unnecessary mannerism from this employee. She could have handled it in a polite and respectful way, but yet she decided to be horrible and make me very upset. Aldi should address this kind of “customer service management”, unacceptable.
    Tony Wenz✭✭✭✭✭
    a year ago
    I’m a fan. Got some great deals. Missed out on some too… (get in early!) Free 2H parking up stairs. A sign at the ramp for parking lets you know how many spaces are available upstairs.

ALDI

  • Address: 3 Hughes Pl, Port Macquarie NSW 2444, Australia
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (1257)

ALDI

  • Address: 73 Jeffrey St, Canterbury NSW 2193, Australia
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (1225)

ALDI

  • Address: A1 Cross Street, Park Rd, Hurstville NSW 2220, Australia
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.1 (1049)

ALDI

  • Address: 650 Wickham St, Fortitude Valley QLD 4006, Australia
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.4 (898)

ALDI

  • Address: 34 Elizabeth St, Prahran VIC 3181, Australia
  • Map: Click here
  • Rating: 4.2 (893)

The Most Popular Department Store Chains in Australia

Australia is home to a variety of popular department store chains that offer a wide range of products and services to cater to diverse customer needs. Here are five of the most well-known department store chains in the country:

  • David Jones: David Jones is one of Australia’s oldest and most reputable department store chains. It offers an extensive range of products, including fashion, beauty, home, and food. Known for its high-quality merchandise and premium customer service, David Jones is a go-to destination for luxury shopping.
  • Myer: Myer is another iconic department store chain in Australia, offering a diverse range of products across various categories such as fashion, beauty, homeware, and electronics. With a strong presence in major cities, Myer is known for its wide selection and regular sales and promotions.
  • Kmart: Kmart is a popular budget-friendly department store chain that provides a wide range of affordable products, including clothing, homeware, electronics, toys, and more. Known for its competitive prices and trendy merchandise, Kmart attracts a large customer base, especially families and bargain hunters.
  • Target: Target is a well-established department store chain that offers affordable and stylish products for the entire family. From clothing and accessories to homeware and electronics, Target focuses on providing quality merchandise at accessible prices.
  • Big W: Big W is a discount department store chain that offers a broad range of products, including fashion, beauty, homeware, toys, and electronics. Known for its consistent low prices and value for money offerings, Big W attracts price-conscious shoppers looking for quality products at affordable prices.

Ranking the 3 Best Fashion Retailers in Australia

Badger & Fox Singapore

Badger & Fox Singapore
4.3 (9)
163 Tanglin Rd, #02-151, Singapore 247933
Chanel

Chanel
3.7 (191)
391 Orchard Rd, #01-25 to 29 Takashimaya Shopping Centre, Singapore 238872
DGA Threads

DGA Threads
4.9 (73)
1092 Lower Delta Rd, #07-02, Singapore 169203

We appreciate your readership. To explore further reviews and ratings on Aldi across Australia, head over to our Retail Giants Directory.

Comment
Share:

Ad